In case power/ network connection is lost in the middle of the test (or in any case of disconnection from the test server), the candidates can resume their test with the same e-mail id that was used in the initial attempt. This can be done within a time-frame of 20 minutes from the point of encountering the failure.



When network connection is lost in the middle of the test, the system makes an attempt to reconnect with the Mettl server. If three such attempts fail consecutively, the candidates are presented with a warning message. Thus, the test window remains active till after a few minutes (a max of 20 minutes) of losing the internet connection before the below network error notification appears.






  







In such a case, the system waits for 20 minutes before it expires the test & generates the report for the candidate. The test can be resumed within this time-frame.


In case your internet is fluctuating or disconnecting from the server continuously then shutdown the system directly using power button. Do not navigate from the test screen or close the browser. Once the system is up and working, kindly make sure your internet connection is stable and then follow the same procedure (as followed in the initial attempt) in order to start the test.


The candidates’ attempts as well as the remaining time are saved according to the point of last communication. Thus test resumes from the point of last communication with the server.


Since, the test window remains active for a few minutes while the system attempts to reconnect with the server, the answers marked by the candidate during this period are not sent to the server & are not seen when the test is resumed.


In case of power failure as well, the test can be resumed within a time-frame of 20 minutes.


The test resumes from the point of last communication with the server. Since the test syncs with the server every few seconds, candidate attempts between the point of last sync up & the point of power failure might be lost. So, the candidates’ attempts & the remaining time are saved according to the point of last sync up.